

PRESS STATEMENT

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

10TH DECEMBER, 2024

PRESIDENT-ELECT, H.E. JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA APPOINTS MEMBERS OF THE 2024 TRANSITION TEAM.

H.E. John Dramani Mahama, President-elect of the Republic of Ghana, has in accordance with the provisions of the Presidential (Transition) Act, 2012 (ACT 845), appointed the following personalities as members of the 2024 Transition Team.

The team will work closely with representatives of the out-going government with a view to ensuring a smooth transfer of political power to the incoming administration.

The Transition Team is composed of experienced individuals drawn from various sectors, including finance, governance, and public administration.

The appointed members of the Joint Transition Team are as follows:

- 1. Hon. Julius Debrah Co-Chairperson
- 2. Hon. Johnson Asiedu Nketia Member
- 3. Hon. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey Member
- 4. Dr. Callistus Mahama- Member/Secretary to the Transition Team
- 5. Dr. Valerie Sawyer Member
- 6. Prof. Kwamena Ahwoi Member
- 7. Hon. Dr. Cassiel Ato Forson Member
- 8. Hon. Mahama Ayariga Member
- 9. Hon. Goosie Tanoh Member
- 10. Dr. Edward Omane Boamah Member



Additionally, the President-Elect has nominated Rt. Hon. Edward Doe Adjaho as a member of the transitional Advisory Council.

SIGNED.

SAMMY GYAMFI ESQ.